A select list of databases containing scholarly articles for students in the Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting programs. Please see A to Z Database List for a complete list of databases. For help on how to search databases see the "How to Search Databases" page.
Focuses on bio-medical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, psychology and online books.
All journals are electronic (the exception is JADA, the college maintains a print subscription). Additional journals can be found using the library catalog or browsing our A to Z Database List.
Contact library staff if there is an article in a journal that MCC does not subscribe to that you would like us to obtain.
Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting Publications:
Dentistry and Oral Health Publications:
Print books: Search for print resources using the library catalog:
eBooks. Search for eBooks using EBSCO or Gale Databases:
Dental course reserves available at MCC Libraries (Bullhead City campus):
Fundamentals of Periodontal Instrumentation by 
Dental Public Health and Research by 
Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist by 
Clinical Aspects of Dental Materials by 
Lexicomp Drug Information Handbook for Dentistry
Modern Dental Assisting by An assortment of websites that offer data, statistics, graphs and other information on dentistry and oral health:
Study guide booklets are available for checkout to prepare you for entry into the Dental Hygiene or Assisting programs at Mohave Community College. Additionally, the library has study guides to help prepare you for board certification after graduation.
All study guides are on 7 day reserve.
Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS Test):
ATI TEAS 7 Study Guide by 
ATI TEAS : TEAS 7 prep book
ATI TEAS VI (6) Study manual used for entry into nursing and other Allied Health Programs.
ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2022-2023 by
The only ATI TEAS study guide based on the evidence-based method of Cognitive Recall, with a customizable study schedule.Designed specifically for the ATI Teas, 6th Edition, this study guide includes:A customizable plan to fit your unique study schedule2 FULL practice tests with guided answer explanations300+ total practice and example questionsConcise coverage of all domains and topics, including review itemsWHAT IS COGNITIVE RECALL?Cognitive Recall is the science of implementing the optimal space of time between learning something, then reviewing it, and later quizzing yourself on it. Scientists say studying effectively is not a function of how long or how often you study - it's the order, schedule, and timing of your studies.Traditional study guides tend to be nothing more than extended versions of repeated cram sessions, which is neither efficient or effective. Cramming is the opposite of Cognitive Recall learning, evidenced by the extremely short-lived benefits. The memories from a cram session have been shown to fade away after only a few hours. That's not an option if you are serious about passing the ATI TEAS.CUSTOMIZED STUDY SCHEDULEDesigned around the ideal timeframe of 30-days, our system can be easily extended or reduced to fit your specific schedule and test date. This ATI TEAS Guide has the functionality of a customizable calendar telling you not only what to focus on, but when to focus on it.
The ATI TEAS Study Manual 2022-2023 Edition by
IMPORTANT: Purchase this study manual if you are taking the exam AFTER JUNE 3, 2022. If you plan to take the exam before that date, purchase item 9781565332324. Everything you need to know from the creator of the exam! The ATI TEAS Study Manual brings you completely new features, including: - New full-length practice exams aligned to the ATI TEAS Version 7 - Alternate-item question types introduced on ATI TEAS Version 7 exams - Test-taking and score-boosting strategies - Designed to work with our ATI TEAS Online Practice Assessments
ATI TEAS 7 flash cards : Test prep flash cards
Test Prep Books' ATI TEAS 7 Flashcards: TEAS Test Study Guide Flash Cards 2022-2023: Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills [Updated for the 7th Edition]. Developed by Test Prep Books for test takers trying to achieve a passing score on the ATI TEAS test, these flash cards cover study tips, reading mathematics science, and English and Language Usage [336 cards].
National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE):
Darby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene by
Comprehensive, full-color, and completely one-of-a-kind! If you're looking for an all-inclusive review to help you pass the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination (NBDHE) on the first try, then look no further than Darby's Comprehensive Review of Dental Hygiene, 8th Edition. Written by a team of expert authors, this "go-to" review tool includes everything you need to fully prepare for the NBDHE - including 1,100 chapter review questions; four computerized practice exams to simulate the NBDHE test-taking experience; case studies throughout; an outline-style review of all the topics covered on the exam; and more. It's the one-stop NBDHE review tool you can't afford to be without! Comprehensive coverage offers an all-inclusive review for the NBDHE and is supplemented with 2,500 practice questions, including four simulated exams. Expert editor and chapter authors are leading educators, researchers, and practitioners in their specific areas who have an in-depth knowledge of what it takes to succeed on the NBDHE. Outline format visually organizes the content and presents information in summary style for easy review and study. Full-color format features content that is liberally supplemented with illustrations, diagrams, clinical photographs, and radiographs to enhance understanding. Case presentations throughout help prepare users for Component B of the board examination. NEW! Revised chapter content reflects the latest research and changes in infection control, nutrition guidelines, evidence-based care, periodontal therapy, pain management, and more. NEW! Revised art program features new clinical images that accompany content updates and case presentations. NEW! Review questions - 50 per chapter - end each content review. Answers and rationales are included for each. NEW! Four all-new online simulated exams provide opportunities for authentic test-day experience. Study and exam modes, question rationales, mapping to NBDHE categories, and timer functionality help build confidence and content mastery.
Mohave Community College libraries can help you find the video resource you need. If you cannot find it in our library catalog, try searching our Films on Demand database. Contact library staff for assistance.
