Skip to Main Content

Mohave Community College Libraries

Please Watch Us!

Image, Video, & Audio Resources

Below is a list of image, video, and audio resources available to you from Mohave Community College databases and outside sources.

Images:

  • Open i [Biomedical Image Search Engine] - Service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. 
  • Orthopedic Surgical Anatomy Teaching Collection - Includes digital photographs and illustrations of human anatomy dissections. 
  • Partners Infectious Disease Images - The goal of this site is to present images of interesting and instructive Infectious Disease cases to healthcare trainees and professionals for educational purposes. Cases and images within ID images are described using terms from the NLM's Medical Subject Headings. You will need to register for a free account to use the site. Please see the Permissions and Copyright section to learn how to ethically use material from this resource.
  • Public Health Image Library (PHIL) - Created by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures. Public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the worldwide public are welcomed to use this material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.

Videos: 

  • CrashCourse Anatomy and Physiology - Series of free videos by PBS Digital Studios, covering a variety of topics in anatomy and physiology - the heart, urinary system, endocrine and lymphatic systems, muscles, tissues and many others. 
  • KhanAcademyMedicine - This channel includes Khan Academy videos on Medicine, presented by Rishi Desai, MD.
  • Khan Academy NCLEX-RN - Collection of questions from content covered on the NCLEX-RN. These questions are available under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License (available at http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/us/).
  • Osmosis.org -  A leading medical & health education platform with an audience of over 700,000 current & future clinicians & caregivers.
  • RegisteredNurseRN.com - Provides FREE NCLEX reviews, skills, school tips, & career help for students and nurses.

Below is a list of image, video, and audio resources available to you from Mohave Community College databases and outside sources.

Images:

U.S. Government Resources: Historic letters, pamphlets, photographs, and other images digitized and made available by the Library of Congress and National Archives.

Other Resources:

Audio/Video:

Below is a list of image, video, and audio resources available to you from Mohave Community College databases and outside sources.

Below is a list of image, video, and audio resources available to you from Mohave Community College databases and outside sources.

Below is a list of image, video, and audio resources available to you from Mohave Community College databases and outside sources.

Images:

U.S. Government Resources

  • Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) - The CDC's Public Health Image Library (PHIL) contains historic images freely available for reference, teaching, and presentations.
  • National Library of Medicine - Contains over 70,000 digitized images from the 15th to 21st Century including photographs, art, engravings, and posters that demonstrate the history of medicine.
  • NIH Open Biomedical Search - Contains images related to the health field (medical, dental, and behavioral) including X-rays, photographs, CT scans, MRI's, ultrasounds, and more. 
  • NASA Images - The Nasa Image Library contains historic photographs from 60 collections
  • NOAA Photo Library - Contains weather, space, shoreline, coastal, and marine life images related to monitoring the environment of the planet.
  • Other Sources:
  • Bio-Image Search (Stanford University) - Contains a host of biomedical images from public domain databases available for use
  • Cell Image Library - Showcases cell infrastructure with a variety of images, videos, and animations for research and educational purposes.

Audio/Visual:

  • Open Culture Science Videos - Featuring videos on astronomy, biology, chemistry, physics, psychology, geology, religion, and more.
  • TED Talks - Offers short talks and lectures on a  range of scientific topics including biology, chemistry, physics, and more.
  • Virtual Cell Animation Collection - Educational animations from the NDSU Molecular and Cellular Biology Learning Project. 

Below is a list of image, video, and audio resources available to you from Mohave Community College databases and outside sources.

Images:

Audio/Video:

  • Khan Academy - Lots of free videos for a wide-range of abilities.
  • CrashCourse Engineering - Series of free videos by PBS Digital Studios, covering a variety of topics in engineering - fluid dynamics, laws of thermodynamics, nanomaterials and many others. 
  • CrashCourse Physics - Series of free videos by PBS Digital Studies, covering a variety of topics in physics -  quantum mechanics, magnetism, collisions, derivatives and many others. 
  • HippoCampus - A free, core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animations, and simulations--on general education subjects to middle-school and high-school teachers and college professors, and their students, free of charge.
  • MIT Audio/Video Lectures - Videos with accompanying assignments, lecture notes, and exams for MIT courses. 
  • EduTube - Contains educational videos.