LibGuides: Psychology 101 (Cole Stewart): Psychology

Psychology

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference collection with over 900 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of topics in the fields of psychology and behavioral sciences.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for thousands of general reference magazines and publications and covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers from almost every area of academic study.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is an online library of education research and information.

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of multidisciplinary e-books covering a broad range of academic subject areas.

50 Psychology Classics by Tom Butler-Bowdon
Call Number: BF76.8 .B88 2007
ISBN: 9781857883862
Publication Date: 2006-11-16
Includes excerpts and explanations of famous works in psychology by Freud, Skinner, Piaget, Maslow and others.
Beyond Freedom and Dignity by B.F. Skinner
Call Number: BF698.9.C8 S57 1971
ISBN: 9780872206274
Publication Date: 2002-03-15
Presents the argument that man's environment must be changed rather than man himself if the traditional goals of the struggle for freedom and dignity are to be reached.
Developmental Psychology by Paul C. Quinn (Editor); Alan M. Slater (Editor)
Call Number: BF713 .D48 2012
ISBN: 9780857027573
Publication Date: 2012-10-19
An introduction to the classic studies in developmental psychology.
On Death and Dying by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross; Elisabeth Kubler-Ross
Call Number: BF789.D4 K8 1969
ISBN: 9780684842233
Publication Date: 1997-07-02
Report on care of terminally ill patients by students of medicine, sociology, psychology and theology growing out of a University of Chicago interdisciplinary seminar.

APA Library Research in Psychology
This page is maintained by the American Psychology Association. It includes links both to APA resources and those that the APA deems generally reliable. A reputable place to begin your psychology research online.
Electronic Journals and Periodicals
An index of psychologically related electronic journals, conference proceedings, and other periodicals. Updated on a regular basis- includes links and notes to indicate where full text is available.
National Institute of Mental Health
Governmental agency which conducts original research on the spectrum of mental health issues. The website contains information on their initiatives and links to further resources.
Social Psychology Network
Site that covers many aspects of psychology, from clinical and community psychology, developmental psychology, cultural psychology, applied psychology, cognitive science, and more. (description from Society of General Psychology)