CQ Researcher offers reports on important and controversial topics of the day. They have a section devoted to topics on religion. A good resource if your paper touches on current events in relation to religion as opposed to more theoretical topics.
Think of Credo Reference as a scholarly version of Wikipedia. Collect credible background information on your topic or use the Mind Map tool to brainstorm ideas.
This database contains pro and con, editorial-style articles about many important social issues. Contains a section specifically on religious topics, such as religion and education, religion and politics, and more.
Find more detailed information to help support a thesis statement.
Database specifically focused on the disciplines of religion and philosophy. Contains a great number of scholarly religious journals. No matter the topic, this collection can provide relevant material for your paper.
This resource contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects including religion. Thousands of books are right at your fingertips!
An introduction to major Indian and Chinese philosophies, both past and present. Includes discussion on Confucianism, Daoism, strands of Buddhism and Hinduism.
A digital public library and collaboration platform that provides resources free of charge. This link will take you to the religion and philosophy collection.
Organization that encourages the historical, comparative, structural, theoretical, and cognitive approaches to the study of religion among North American scholars.
American Evangelicals Today by 
Drawing down the Moon by 
Eastern Philosophy by 
Havasupai Legends by 
Science and Religion by 
The Transformation of American Religion by 
