LibGuides: Religion: Religion

Sacré-Cœur Basilica

Email Me

Contact:

1971 Jagerson Avenue
Building 300
Kingman, Arizona 86409

928-757-0802

Subjects: Criminal Justice, Legal, Math, Philosophy, Religion, Social Issues, Social Science & Humanities

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher offers reports on important and controversial topics of the day. They have a section devoted to topics on religion. A good resource if your paper touches on current events in relation to religion as opposed to more theoretical topics.
Credo Reference
Think of Credo Reference as a scholarly version of Wikipedia. Collect credible background information on your topic or use the Mind Map tool to brainstorm ideas.
Opposing Viewpoints [Gale In Context]
This database contains pro and con, editorial-style articles about many important social issues. Contains a section specifically on religious topics, such as religion and education, religion and politics, and more.

Find more detailed information to help support a thesis statement.

Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)
Database specifically focused on the disciplines of religion and philosophy. Contains a great number of scholarly religious journals. No matter the topic, this collection can provide relevant material for your paper.
Academic Search Premier
A database with thousands of entries on most academic subjects. Tens of thousands of full-text articles that deal with religious topics.

EBSCO eBooks
This resource contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects including religion. Thousands of books are right at your fingertips!

Open Educational Resources (OERs) Commons for Religion
A digital public library and collaboration platform that provides resources free of charge. This link will take you to the religion and philosophy collection.
Religious Studies Web Guide
A thorough guide to the various religious journals available on the web, arranged alphabetically. (image courtesy of freepix.eu)
Directory of Open Access Journals
Through DOAJ you can read scholarly, open access, peer-reviewed journals. They have extensive holdings in religious studies.
Pew Religion in American Culture Project
Results of a major survey undertaken by the Pew Research Center about the affiliations and practices of the religious in America.
World Religions & Spirituality Project at Virginia Commonwealth University
A website designed as a balanced and thoughtful treatment of the world's religions.
North American Association for the Study of Religion
Organization that encourages the historical, comparative, structural, theoretical, and cognitive approaches to the study of religion among North American scholars.