Substance Abuse Counseling

Find the latest information and research on substance abuse and addiction policies.

Print books. Search for print resources using the library catalog:

Direct Link to MCC's Catalog

eBooks. Search for eBooks using EBSCO or Gale Databases:

A select list of databases containing scholarly articles and studies most useful for students in the Substance Abuse Counseling Program. Please see the A to Z Database List for a complete list of databases.

MCC Databases:

Other Databases:

These are some of the eBooks available through Mohave Community College libraries on Substance Abuse Counseling and Addiction. Additional eBooks can be browsed on the library catalog.

These are some of the journals available through Mohave Community College libraries, which contain full-text articles on the topics of Substance Abuse Counseling and Addiction. All journals are electronic and are accessible from anywhere as long as you sign-in with your MCC student credentials.

Additional  journals that discuss these topics can be found using the library catalog or browsing our A to Z Database List. If you are wanting an article in a journal that MCC does not subscribe to please contact library staff.

An assortment of websites that offer data, statistics, graphs and other information on drugs, alcohol, and tobacco, as well as resources for parents, teens, and professionals in the field:

Arizona Specific Resources:

Alcohol:

Associations and Organizations:

Drug:

Smoking and Tobacco

Resources for Parents, Families, and Educators:

Treatment and Recovery:

Easy to read quick fact sheets on drugs and drug use.

Mohave Community College libraries can help you find the video resource you need. If you cannot find it in our library catalog, try searching our Films on Demand database. Contact library staff for assistance.