Mohave Community College Libraries

Today's Hours

Southern Campuses

 

North Mohave

 

Library FAQs

Search our FAQ knowledge bank at  LibAnswers for answers to frequently asked questions. 

Contact Us

You can also ask us a question via email or text, and we’ll get back to you with an answer or a referral. 

   askalibrarian@mohave.edu

   9282324430

Virtual one-on-one assistance can also be made with a subject specialist. Contact askalibrarian@mohave.edu for a virtual appointment.

Special Events

Welcome Students!

New to MCC Libraries? Click the red arrow to get started!  Red arrow

Search Library Resources

EBSCO search bar

Use the search boxes above to search every EBSCOhost or Gale database at once or pick and choose which database(s) to search by going to the "A to Z Database List" page.

Google Scholar

Direct Link to MCC's Catalog

Search the catalog for books, audiobooks, print journals, DVDs (and more) available at MCC's four campus libraries. Items from non-MCC libraries are available to students and patrons who submit an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request.

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly literature from around the web, including articles and books. Items may not be available in full-text, ask library staff about acquiring these items. Note: Before searching Google Scholar, make sure to enable "Library Links" found on on page 3 of the Using Google Scholar handout.

  Sources found using Google Scholar should be evaluated for credibility before use.  Avoid theses and dissertations.

Please use the following link to access Google Scholar from off campus:  Google Scholar

For more information about Google Scholar please click here.

 

Please see these helpful handouts for assistance with research skills and databases. Handout are organized alphabetically by topic.

Articles and Research
Citation and Format
Copyright
CQ Researcher Database
Credo Reference Database
EBSCOhost Databases
Gale Databases
Google Scholar:

JSTOR

PubMed Database:

Virtual Research Workshop Schedule

Fall 2022 Library Virtual Research Workshop Schedule

All workshops start at 6 PM Arizona time on Zoom: Meeting ID 892 9966 8655

Learn research skills from our librarians and get help with your major research assignments.
August September October November
August 31: Using the library website

September 14: Using library databases

September 28: APA papers

October 12: MLA papers

October 19: Using the library website

November 2: Using library databases

November 9: APA papers

November 16: MLA papers

November 30: Using library databases